The Best Cookies in the World

24 Feb

I started making these peanut butter chocolate chip cookies in high school to give to my friends for their birthdays. They quickly became my favorite and everyone else’s too (after I forced them upon everyone I knew!)

Instead of using chocolate chips, I like chopping up good chocolate when I have it.

Now time to make the dough!

The recipe I use now differs a little from the recipe above, but it’s still mostly right. (Note the vanilla extract on the page–this recipe has been loved.)

Mix the egg, butter, peanut butter, 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar.

Next, mix in all the dry ingredients.
Add vanilla extract. (I have a recipe for that too!)
Add chocolate chips.

Roll into small(-ish) balls, and flatten out with a fork.

Bake for about 8 minutes at 375 degrees.
(You will think they aren’t done yet, but let them sit a few minutes)


And voila! Perfectly yummy cookies.

PS- Use a Silpat. It makes a HUGE difference.

Leave a Reply

