Kerastase Volumactive Mousse

4 Mar

I use to swear that all volumizers were the same.
The $6 Garnier one works just fine… doesn’t it?

After I saw this picture, and Tory Burch’s Fall 2011 models, with their gorgeous hair, I knew I was missing out on something big.

via @allure_magazine

No one would use that many cans of something (talking about all the volumactive… not the fiji, focus) at a show if it wasn’t something amazing.


I picked up a can after my hair appointment.
As I was heading out to my car, I looked at the receipt.
$36??!?? For volumizer?? This stuff better be amazing.

And it is so. worth. it.
I love it! My hair has the perfect amount of lift, and it isn’t the least bit stiff like it always was with the $6 Garnier stuff! I just feel so glamorous today!
Definitely a must-have in the beauty closet.

 

