I’m Obsessed: Guerlain

20 Jul

I’ve always love Guerlain’s fancy packaging, but stayed away from it for the sole reason that it wasn’t a full line. If it doesn’t have eye shadows, how is it even considered a line? Amiright? That was my first mistake. (edit– Guerlain does have eyeshadows–My Sephora just doesn’t carry them. Whoops.)

If you follow me on Twitter, you probably know how obsessed I am with Midnight in Paris. (And Woody Allen in general.) The movie was gorgeous. But one thing that kept catching my eye was Rachel McAdam’s makeup compact and brush that kept showing up in scenes! After seeing the white brush with pink bristles, I instantly knew it was Guerlain. (I wish I could find a picture from the movie, but it doesn’t seem to exist on the internets. I must be the only one that product placement works on.)

Her compact was equally chic. It’s a pressed powder form of the company’s famous Meteorites.

Meteorites are tiny, colorful balls of powder that blend together to diffuse light over your face to create a flawless complexion.

Not only are they fun to look at, those balls pack some serious punch!

I bought the brush and compact (I wasn’t kidding when I said product placement works on me) and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. It’s perfect for touch-ups during the day. As I mentioned in a post below, It’s HOT in the south–It only takes about half an hour outside before my forehead starts reflecting a camera flash.

I’m a huge fan of anything that gives you a perfect complexion and this does the trick. I’m definitely giving this my seal of approval.

