Im obsessed: Dior’s Dior Addict Lipstick

12 May

I really love the hot pink lipstick trend that is so popular this summer,
and really wanted to wear it myself.
I went to Sephora and tried on just about every lipstick in the store!
I just couldn’t do it. It’s not wearable. I could not see myself wearing the super cute,  hot pink matte lipstick at the office or at the grocery store or anywhere else for that matter. It just looked ridiculous.
(disclaimer: I am not afraid of color–I LOVE a red lipstick. Hell-I’m even wearing red lipstick in my driving license photo!)
The sales associate suggested that I try out Dior’s Dior Addict Lipstick. It comes in about 40 different shades of pink–I’m not being sarcastic either– and I promise you will be able to find just the right shade for your skin tone.
For me it was Paris, a hot pink with a bit of shimmer.


And as for the formula, it’s perhaps the most wearable formula I’ve ever come in contact with. The color is fairly sheer (I do two swipes) and highlights your natural beauty. It doesn’t stand out like sore thumb as some lipsticks do YSL Rogue Volupte that have great colors but are so pigmented they just sit on top of your lips and make you look like you let your niece apply your makeup.
Dior Addict offers the perfect pop of color
without making you look like an idiot.
(And it doesn’t hurt that it comes in a really awesome container.)

Sephora, $28